V12 Organizing Committee


University of Cyprus – Anastasios Keramidas

Cyprus University of Technology – Chryssoula Drouza

University of Cyprus – Sofia Hatjithoma


University of Colorado – Debbie Crans


University of Padua– Giulia Licini


Universidad de Málaga – Olga Guerrero-Pérez

International Advisory Board (IVS)               

New York University School of Medicine, USA Mitch Cohen       

Tor Vergata, University of Rome, Italy Valeria Conte, Chair

Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal – João Costa Pessoa

Colorado State University, USA – Debbie C. Crans

Universidad de la República, Uruguay – Dinorah Gambino

Kanazawa University, Japan – Yoshohito Hayashi

University of Nicosia, Cyprus – Anastasios Keramidas

University of Padua, Italy – Giulia Licini

Illinois State University, USA – Craig C. McLauchlan

Osaka City University, Japan – Toshiyuki Moriuchi

University of Michigan, USA – Vincent Pecoraro

Hiroshima University, Japan – Tatsuya Ueki

Important Announcement: The V12 Symposium 2021 goes virtual!

In light of the on-going developments with COVID-19 and after long discussions with the Organizing Committee, it has been decided to move the 2021 V12 Symposium to a fully online, virtual experience that will take place on 2 – 5 November 2021.  We believe that this is the safest approach as our main concern is the health, safety and security of all participants.

We will revert soon with further information regarding the transition of the Symposium into an online one.

Meanwhile the abstract submission system will remain open so that you either update existing submissions or submit new work!